Celebration!

It wasn't quite the day I'd planned. I should have been returning from a week in The Lakes on a photography workshop but it wasn't to be.

Then we thought about a walk but the weather forecast was pretty wet, so again plans were scuppered!

SO we ended up at Trentham where we could retreat if the heavy rain came. We didn't have to worry about that at all. Yes it was a bit grim and drizzly but not as bad as expected.

At 10.30am we were drinking coffee, Prosecco and chocolate eclairs to celebrate my birthday. I'd had lots of cards and birthday messages from family and friends which was lovely. And we finished the day with an Indian takeaway and an evening of our favourite music.

Not quite what was planned, but we're grateful for the fact that Covid hasn't caused us any health issues, and we're able to keep ourselves going. I think that's plenty to be thankful for this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.