Christmas flags

They have gone flag mad in our village, we have them for every occasion.

It was the lights switch on tonight 30 year anniversary, they had 30 stalls selling various goodies etc. A fairground (yes I kid you not) Father Christmas, a presentation to the children who had won the Christmas card competition who have also had their card printed on some of the flags. Entertainment and The lights were switched on by Leeds United FootballerJamie Shackleton  but I don't follow footie so no idea who he was..Ending with a firework display.

I am only reporting what I have read and the video I have just seen on facebook it was teaming with people a really good turn out, the high street was closed to traffic from 4.30 to 8.30 but as it was so cold I didn't venture out, but it sounds and looked as if it was a good night. I did see the firework display from the window.  We have a really good village community. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.