dreaming

By dreaming

Fear confirmed

I saw the neurosurgeon today and there is no other option than surgery to deal with the problem.  It will be very extensive, going from the last thoracic vertebra down to the last lumbar vertebra (between the two red circles on the photo) and having a look at an intraspinal cyst along the way.  Dr. Lazar wants to look at a CT scan and then meet again to make a detailed plan.  Fortunately, he is someone I trust, and I just learned that he was named the Best Neurological Surgeon in Seattle.  But I dread having to go ahead with the surgery.

 Lex took me to the appointment and sat with me while I talked with the doctor.  If I go ahead with the surgery, she will be my caretaker and I'll spend the first few nights after leaving the hospital at her house.  There couldn't be a better sister, and Doug will be there too.

Otherwise it's all the same. I did get those meatloaves made yesterday, so I have something good for dinner.  Wish I had some cake or ice cream for dessert - might improve my mood. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.