Thanks

I do so very much appreciate all the expressions of support, encouragement and empathy I received after I announced my need for surgery yesterday.  And it was good to hear from those of you who've undergone similar surgeries with successful outcomes.

When I left the library today, there were two tweens recording themselves dancing in front of their phones.  They were so happy and enthusiastic that I really wanted to capture that.  But there was no way I could get a photo without making them self-conscious, so I didn't.  I don't get to see that kind of joy too often.

So this is a bouquet I found at QFC.  I like the simplicity and colors.  I picked up some shrimp to prepare for dinner, although I haven't decided how to cook them.  I may just boil them and eat them as is.  The sale price was so low that I decided to treat myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.