The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Waiting for Shelly

This is a fiddled photo of the lobby / waiting room at one of the areas of our local hospital. Shelly had a procedure today to learn more about why he's had pneumonia off and on much of this year. We arrived at the hospital at 5:45 am to check in. I went in with him during the prep and then waited until he was finished and had recovered from the anesthesia enough to walk out. I was there quite awhile. We didn't get on our way until 10:30.

Shelly was feeling okay and the procedure went well. He was really hungry as he hadn't eaten since last night. We went to his favorite Chinese restaurant for egg foo yung and even did some shopping before he was tired and ready to head home for a rest. Both of us took naps and then had a quiet evening together.

I also made arrangements for a plumber to come over to figure out why the water line to the refrigerator is hot instead of cold. I found that out when I got a new refrigerator yesterday and was letting over a gallon of water run through to clear the lines. The longer the water ran the hotter it got. Strange since this condo is 15 years old and has had fridges with water dispensers before. In fact the old refrigerator I replaced had one. Thing is I never ran the water long enough for it to heat up and I suspect the previous owners didn't either. You never rally know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.