The cameras I use

I got to the end of the day (or daylight, anyway) and processed that today is the end of the ninth consecutive 365 blips. So the one photo I had taken not long after getting home at the end of another working week, no longer sufficed. 

Instead I chose to use my iPhone, a relatively rare occurrence, as I much prefer one of these three cameras. The Pentax is my favourite, and I take it with me even on a run, or (more honestly these days) a jog. I've yet to find it too heavy or cumbersome. The Lumix is lighter, and more adaptable, and is good for general activities, while the Canon slips into a pocket, and is unobtrusive. 

Blip collects statistics, even better than I once did as a youngster when I collected track and field statistics. Blip tells me that 915 of my blips were taken with this Pentax, 524 with the Canon and 375 with the Lumix. For what that's worth.

Nine years of Blipfoto without missing a day could suggest that I am a creature of habit (correctly) or that I have OCD (obsessional but not disordered, I would argue), but mainly it shows how much pleasure I get from participating in Blip. Although I fluctuate in my visiting others' journals, when I do make the time I enjoy your photos and the conversations we have..

I value highly the friendships I have made with others on Blip. Although most are only on Blip, the opportunity to meet others on my travels or theirs has been welcome and rewarding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.