Itchy...

A funny old day. The post-christmas blues seems to have hit big time and I felt very low first thing in the morning. A walk round Ferry Meadows brightened my spirits somewhat, especially when we saw the waxwings again, briefly. They do seem to be remarkably itchy birds!

Then it was time to take Chris to the station, to catch the train back to Sheffield. He was loaded with stuff, having acquired quite a few Christmas presents that he wanted to take with him. I'm always sad to see him go, but this time felt harder than normal as I know he's beginning to feel that he's had enough of university life and wants to move on to new adventures. But it's only another five months or so...

In the afternoon I had three hours of being shown how to use a biological recording programme. The session was really useful and answered quite a few questions - I'm now feeling much more enthused about recording in South Lincolnshire in the coming field season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.