Hello Dolly......

I set the alarm this morning, (something we vary rarely do now that we are retired) and I was very tempted to turn over and go back to sleep, but I wanted to get to M & S early because the 20% discount was on and I knew it was going to be busy. We did manage to get there much earlier than usual, did the food shop, and then went to the coffee shop where we had to queue, although not for long, thank goodness. Suitably refreshed we then had a look around the store, bought a few things, and then queued to pay. That took forever, and by that time tempers were frayed. I won't say who, but it wasn't me:-) We had had enough of shopping by then so we came straight home and spent a quiet afternoon in the warm. It's pouring with rain, and I am so glad I'm not going anywhere tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.