Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rainbow on my One Street

The dentist telephoned this morning as I was about to leave for my appointment to tell me that my appointment had been cancelled as my dental “plate” had not arrived back from the laboratory. I had cancelled my place at the U3A keep fit class and we were both dressed to go out. Instead of going into town as planned we went into Cambridge.
 
As usual we had coffee and cake, as well as lunch. The town was not as busy as I expected it to be, which was rather pleasant.
 
Today’s picture was taken as I was waiting on the railway station platform; it was taken with my iPhone as the train pulled into the station. This is also part of my “One Street” series as the railway joins the two small roads that make up my area. This series goes back to February 2012 although this series was started in late 2011. I think some lost their tags when the changes to blip occurred; maybe I should go and retag them. This was started by kendalishere many yars ago.

The temperature at GMT noon today of nine degrees Celsius; some rain as we left home, dry in Cambridge, but it was raining again when we got off the train.   
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.