A Colourful Walk

I woke up at 4 a.m. and, unable to get back to sleep, I got up shortly afterwards. Managed to catch up on two days worth of blip journals.

I was at the supermarket for 8 a.m. - not quite first in, but not far off. Went to the bank for 9:30 and then to collect my ‘remade’ glasses which are a big improvement on the first lot.

Back home by 10 - time for chores. I also cleaned a load of old beer bottles ready to fill them up tomorrow.

Out for a walk with Finlay - he is quite keen to get out as he can have his cone of shame removed for a while. The beech leaves are still creating a nice golden pathway through the trees.

After lunch I made a batch of soup - butternut squash, coconut and lime.

Lack of sleep catching up with me now - time for a catch up I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.