Grumble alert!

I know glass is "cheap", I know glass is recyclable - BUT - I frequently wonder . . . . what % of the population recycles anything 100% of the time.
Since the medically enforced abstinence I miss the odd "G & T" Alice & I used to enjoy as a night cap.
I get around this, as I'm still quaffing the tonic, by buying the odd pseudoGin. Since my other indulgencies say "Alcohol free", "Alcohol 0.9%" and "Alcohol less than 0.05%" a pseudoGin is on track, to the extent it says  - (A bit of a misnomer in my eyes, but here we go)
"A non-alcoholic free spirit".
Bearing the following in mind, I question the title "Spirit"
"And that’s why “spirits” are differentiated in two ways: they’re distilled, and they have higher average ABVs, from around 20% to as high as 80 or 90% ABV (most spirits fall somewhere much closer to the middle)."

Anyway - to the point:-
"From the left, in threes NUMBER!"
1. A litre ex-Pop bottle. 1ltr  -  -  -  -  -  -  - 644gm
2. What passes for cider 500ml - -  -  -   285gm
3. The most recent pseudoGin 700ml - 928gm
Since it's not even pressurised, WHY the thumping great bottle?

Aside - contents listed as:-
The sun golden Inca berry - still to look up.
Coriander - we know you.
Juniper Berry - WHAT? Just one.
Cardamon green. We know thee too.
Citrus (Which one?) and spice (ditto)
Sicilian lemon, peel & slice. I suspect they may intend "us" to do that?

Addendum:-
"Physalis peruviana, a plant species of the genus Physalis in the nightshade family Solanaceae, has its origin in Peru. The plant and its fruit are commonly called Cape gooseberry, goldenberry, and physalis, among numerous regional names. The history of Physalis cultivation in South America can be traced to Inca Indians."
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Extra:-
For my record only ;¬)
It looks as though the "Jewel Orchid" (Ludisia discolor) is ready for another round - BUT - I can only see one flower. I too this to "time" it
: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.