Construction Continues

A breezy day, dull and showers.  More wind tonight, and more showers. 

It's been a fairly quiet day working on the museum desk, scanning photos has kept me busy.  We did have Bells Brae school in this morning.  Popped along Madeline at the hospital on my way home.  A fairly quiet evening by the fire.  I have managed walkies with Sammy, and returning back to the sofa. 

A walk around town at lunchtime, and it stayed dry for me.  I did Blip these new flats back in April, and the construction continues.  They've come on a lot, with the furthest block almost complete.  Not sure how the wood will look when finished, as most building are stone in this part of town, but they may weather in.  Taken on King Harald Street, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.