Blue Framing

It's been a fine enough day.  Mostly dry and cloudy, with some sunny spells.  A few showers this evening.  We've apparently been the driest in the UK in November. 

My Saturday on in the museum, and a busy day.  We've had two workshops on to tie in with the Grayson Perry pots here.  There was a creative writing workshop, and a family fun day.  They were making clay pots, and decorating a big pot.  I drew on my car broken down to give inspiration.  Sister Laura is in hospital, so niece Elise came over for tea, and staying the night.  We are having a lazy movie night, and fire roaring. 

Peerie Brian loaned me his car for the day, which was fine to get out of town at lunchtime.  A brisk walk up the hill took me to a much loved old croft house.  Splattered tar still on the walls from days gone by, when the roof was still on, and the flaking paint still holding a striking colour.  Taken at Vestinore, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.