Plus ça change...

By SooB

Winter is coming

In previous years I’ve ordered a half-pallet; this year I went full pallet. Half of these are now stashed under the stairs in the only space in the house allotted to pellet storage. I’m guessing the rest will stay in the hall until they’re used up! (They’re joining various bits of wood, a chop saw, two fridges and our broken washing machine, so it’s not like they are interfering much with the elegant ambiance.)

Very distracted today by a thing I’m trying to get down on paper. Apart from that there was work, over-stocking the freezer with more food to see the kids through the great gap of time that I am away, and sympathising with CarbBoy over his judo injuries. (I’m sure the multiple electricity black outs had something to do with the bruises.)

Off for a fab night out tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.