Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Rain, photos wine

Not the most exciting blip photo but not the most exciting day. Trip u to the Lakes cancelled as it was raining.. and cold. Im sure better folks than we would have said let's go.. but we are hoping there will be a better day for us folks to go.

So, local walk for Fletch and then finally I got to grips with uploading 1600 photos from my sd   card to the computer and then deleting ones that were no good .. quite a few in fact  .. a sign I'm more self critical  but it's also a sign that maybe I'm beginning to improve.

I realised that 50 % of the photos on the card had photos of M' s bonsai... maybe a separate sd card just for those is necessary. 
Im hoping to collate a nice group of photos to have printed in a book for him. 

Whilst on the laptop M was playing the new Rod Stewart CD with the Philamonic orchestra. Surprisingly good. I was never really a fan until,  while in London my friends got  us tickets for the last night of his tour in Earl's Court . It was a good concert with a fantastic atmosphere. When we came out it had been snowing heavily.  We made our way back to our hotel along a deserted Oxford Street ...throwing snowballs at each other..... and it's with a shock I realised that it was 41 years ago!! 

And what was I doing tonight.? .. sat in front of the tv watching Amazon Prime ( Man in the High Castle) with a couple of nice glasses of red, doing some knitting! And why not Lol
Happy weekend  all 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.