Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Managed a dry walk today..  and milder than the last few days. Down to Channel side as it wasnt windy  if rather grey They are working on the bridge over to Walney Island. Built in the early 1930s it's the only bridge to where 1000s of people now live.  They are in the process of refurbishing it. At the moment they are sandblasting the ironwork at one end of the bridge.  We were marvelling at how they must have built it , seeing as the tide never goes fully out. A feat of good engineering . Known as the Jubilee Bridge as it it was officially opened  when it was the Kjngs Jubilee in1935.
Weve been looking at reflections in the photo group and I liked the strong reflections of the centre supports, partially metal and also timber. 
Taken on my phone again.  M was mumbling about why I need to buy another  lens if I don't go out with my camera.! But he doesn't like "hanging about" when I do have it. Lol  


Last one of The Man in the High Castle  tonight.  Thats the problem with t'internet. So easy to binge watch. 

Thank you for the stars.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.