Muggy Monday

A muggy day... ie not wet not dry. A damp grey day.. but no wind! 

Spent the morning trying to chase up an order for some Brasher shoes for M. Everytime I've checked online its said " being prepared at the warehouse." The 3 times I've phoned  I'm told there is an IT problem and they cant give me any information!  Strange how there was no problem taking the money  from my credit card.   Now M knows why I prefer to order from Amazon. Oh well it will get sorted ... eventually . The curse of internet shopping!

Rainbow tunic posted and also the dvd ordered via Amazon but it was  in German with no option to play in English.  Amazon agreed immediately to refund it, sent me a label to post it back,  better than Blacks ( see above)

We walked Fletch round the park.. very quiet today, just a few dog walkers. 
Quick blip of the bandstand. 

Tesco for food and stocking up on wine as its 25% off..but we are being good and trying to have wine free nights!

Got home only to realise we'd missed key items so we'll have to go back again tomorrow.

My geriatric so old it's almost  steam driven printer managed to print out the return label but needs more ink. As it is 20 years old the cartridges are expensive, and wont work if you put in a substitute make .In fact it's cheaper to get a new one especially as they scan and copy as well as print colour photos. I was pleased to find one on  Currys site at a very good price ( 33% off the price that was in Amazon) My plan was to click and collect from the store.. If there was a problem I could go in once the store opens after lockdown. But theres none available in my local Currys and this one is not eligible for delivery. .

Generally not a good a day for shopping of any kind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.