A limp to the Sea Wall

Woke at 6:30 again by our neighbour who starts the engine then runs it for 5 minutes before driving on. At least Fletch slept through last night.

When I woke at my usual time my left knee was throbbing and very painful and I could hardly walk on it. I seem to have pulled the muscles at the back. I think it was yesterday helping M to lift large bags of compost! Darn knee hasn't eased off all day.

M was keen to get on with making a large planter so I took Fletch for a walk/limp up to the sea wall. A greyish day but not windy. Fletch was happy to mooch along at his own speed and I limped after him ( a walking stick would have been nice!) 

Back home and several messages regarding one of our AYWMC photo groups. The admin have too  many commitments to carry on as admin and so 4 of us have offered to be admin. It's been such a good group.. a different challenge every week and so  much inspiration from some superb photographers its be a shame if it finished . 

Sat and listened to another book while I unravelled part of a jumper I'd knit a year ago and  never been happy with the collar . 

Looks like people will be allowed to get together with family over Christmas . Let's hope people are still sensible and follow safety precautions. 

Stay safe and well everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.