2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Colourful compost

Difficult to get going this morning after another interrupted night. I don't seem to be able to turn brain off at bedtime - lots of things to think about with the new job and winding up the old one.

Went out for a run at lunchtime. Loving my new lightweight shoes and not suffering the problems with my heel and leg that I had before Christmas. We managed to knock a few minutes off Monday's time even though we did the circuit in reverse and had to run up the hill.

Left at a reasonable time and cooked a vegetable curry for tea. Having to remember to save all my peelings and veggie waste to go into my new compost bin. This collection looked very colourful.

Really tired this evening and ended up in bed by 9.30. Watched the new BBC Africa wildlife episode on my little Nexus tablet in bed and was fast asleep before husband decided to turn in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.