Catkins

I woke up at 08:12, but only because BB appeared by my bed.  Eeeek!!  I had slept in.  I dropped him off near school at 08:25 and he made it in time.  Meanwhile I came home and recovered from the shock and woke up.  I haven’t overslept like that for a very long time.  It’s an awful way to start the day and affects your whole day.

I’m still resting my foot and my knee, so no run today.  I went for a walk – it was very grey and damp.  Very autumnal/wintery, but not so cold and not windy.  It was then home to a few chores before popping out for some supplies for lunch.

BB went back to orchestra today, and he said he really struggled as they have been learning new pieces while he has been out of action with his broken arm.  Later I returned my library book and found Muriel Spark’s second book on the shelves and took it out. 

I dropped BB off at a friend’s house for a birthday sleepover and came back to some tidying and more chores, before meeting TT for a drink in a local hostelry.  We had planned to go on for some food, but that didn’t happen, as TT got the phone call we had been dreading.  His dad had passed away.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.