Red Barn

I spent a lot of the morning in the kitchen.  I made an apple cake, a variant on leek and potato soup, chicken curry and an baked dhal.  I would have made some muffins too, but didn’t have all the ingrdients.  Alongside this I was trying to get the laundry up to date.  It was a lovely morning and I was enjoying the peace, as the boys had gone to church.  BB then exploded back into the house to get on his Xbox, while TT went off to the bakery to get us some bread, bagels and croissants – what a  lovely treat.
I had just hung some washing out and in an almost exact re-run of yesterday, came into the house, got my coat then looked out and it was pouring.  I eventually went for my walk a bit late rand BB went off to play football.  Thankfully the weather held while I was out and he was playing.  BB’s team lost on penalties today.  TT said they should have won.
Having finished Spiral last night, I dug out Borgen.  We started watching it a few years ago, but TT didn’t like it.  I’m going to give it another go and watched the first two episodes, which reminded me what it is about.
Our house is at a high point of town and from our upstairs windows we can see these farm buildings in the distance.  I walked by them today.  The red barn always stands out.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.