Morning Sky

Was out of bed early enough to see the amazing sky this morning.  I was worried that it might be heralding bad weather, but the day seemed to be quite bright.
 
Once I got BB out to school it was back to the grindstone and I really wasn’t looking forward to it, especially as I started my day/week with three back to back meetings.  The rest of the day was busy with another big meeting thrown in for good measure.  It went as well as could be expected I would say – which was a bonus.  It followed on from quite a grim and depressing meeting at the end of last week, so was probably a success.    
 
I managed a quick walk around the b lock after tea.  It was very mild and windy.  I spotted that our next door neighbour now has two Christmas trees up indoors in addition to their outdoor lights which went up about two weeks ago.   I also spotted a few more lights and decorations around and about.  Anyone would think Christmas was around the corner!
 
BB had football training and came home without his team fleece.  It did have his name on it, but I fear it may well have been washed off.
Later I watched another episode of Borgen, which reminded me of work!
 
The morning sky through the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.