Clouds

BB was off to school early for his rugby fitness training. That meant could get out early for my walk – the sky wasn’t nearly as interesting as yesterday morning, apart from heavy looking clouds. We awoke to no internet connection this morning, but not long after I returned from my walk it came back on.  How disappointing!!
It was a busy old day at work, but not too stressful.  It feels like we are making progress with a few things after the craziness of last week.
I fitted in a quick lunchtime walk when I had some IT trouble.  The connection failed and this time it was a work problem,.  However, the IT continued to play up for the rest of the afternoon.
After work and tea, I popped out for a very short walk.  By the time I got to the end of the road it was raining.  I was glad to get home for more Borgen and a random programme about lavish Asian weddings.
We moved down to Tier 2 today.  I am not at all convinced by the Christmas plans.  We have come this far, a vaccine is on the horizon, and hopefully we won’t have too much longer to go.  I’m not sure I want to risk anyone’s health at this stage.
The clouds were still looking quite heavy at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.