Abandoned

Started the day with a pre-work walk.  It had to be quick as TT was off to work and I had to make sure BB got out to school.  Then it was time to log on for another day at the kitchen table.  I managed to fit in a wee lunchtime walk to break up the day.  I got t a point where it got so dark I had to get up and put the light on, and of course it was getting dark outside.  This happens quite often, especially if I am on a call when the light disappears.  A few times BB has returned from school to find me sitting in the dark in a meeting.
BB was home a bit later today as he had rugby training after school.  Later he needed some help from TT with his homework.  I think he was just too tired to concentrate.  It seemed like a good time to pop out for the rest of my steps.  I came home and watched an episode of Borgen.
My pre-work walks regularly take me past this abandoned corner in the grounds of the old hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.