Hospital Art #4 - Barriers

No pre-work walk today as I had to give TT and his bike a lift part way as he was off to work again today – for the third time this week.  Thankfully BB had got himself breakfasted and ready for school by the time I got back, so no nagging required. 
My day was busy, with some planned work and some unplanned work.  The unplanned was just a nuisance, but I managed to rope in a few colleagues to assist me as the deadline was rather challenging.
I rushed out at lunchtime for a quick walk, as I hadn’t much time before an afternoon of chasing my tail.  I was glad to  eventually log off, but felt guilty at leaving my boss to finish off a task  which was proving to be a real pain.
BB had football training tonight, so we had tea when he got back home.  Later I went out for a walk in the dark.  It was getting frosty.
This is the fourth in my series of hospital art.  When they were installing these pieces the sites were cordoned off with barriers.  It therefore took me some time to realise that the barriers here are the art!!  You can see the rainbow theme running through the three coloured pieces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.