Joyeuses Fetes

I think BB was even slower than he was yesterday, however I eventually got him out of the house and I just managed to catch the bus to work.  It was a day of incessant requests on a range of issues, with a couple of unsatisfying meetings thrown in.  I needed to escape my desk at lunchtime, only to discover it was raining.  A colleague let me borrow her brolly.

TT got home in the afternoon, so I didn’t have to rush home for BB.  I worked a bit longer to let me catch up on my hours, before getting the bus home.  By the time I got into the house I was drookit.

It was good to catch up with TT.  Plans are slow to come together, so the funeral will likely be next week.

Later I claimed the sofa and watched TV.  No squares were made this evening.

I have never been in this shop and have no desire to go in, but it always has creative window displays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.