Morning Sky - Before The storm

I almost, but not quite, slept in this morning.  TT went off early to work, and I knew I mustn’t fall asleep – but I did.  I jumped out of bed, woke BB up and made sure he got out of bed.  In the end he had plenty time, but  if I had slept any longer, he could have been very late.  I got myself ready for a run, but got a little distracted by Desert Island Discs – and only headed out after it had finished.  I was worried it was going to be too windy, but it wasn’t any worse than in recent weeks, so extended my run to 10k. 
 
A colleague is meant to be going to South Africa in a couple of weeks to his brother’s wedding.  It looks like that won’t be happening now.  His brother will be gutted, but I know the family had reservations about going there anyone, and definitely now.
 
Later I had to pick up lunch, and the wind had definitely got stronger.  I had the lights on by 2pm as it was getting really grey and dark.  I also had to pop out for a couple of things and decided to walk.  It was windy with snow blowing through, but wasn’t too bad, but walking back home, up the hill, into the wind was very hard work.  The weather just got worse and worse as Storm Arwen made itself felt.  BB and I were cosy in the house.  I cooked tea and finished Mistresses and BB was playing a computer game. TT was absolutely soaked and very wind swept when he eventually got home from work. 
 
Later I started watching Showtrial, BB played some more games and TT was Zooming his whisky chums.  The storm was in full flow when we went to bed.
 
This morning’s sky was quite dramatic - before the storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.