Blackbird

I was really tired this morning, possibly because I have had three early starts and am still not totally firing on all cylinders.  Anyway, I slept through BB leaving early to go and get the bus that was laid on to take them to today’s game in Crieff.  I was very pleased that a bus had been laid on, as I really didn’t fancy the drive.  TT saw him off instead.
 
TT had some church duties, so we walked into town together.  He headed off and I went to the Farmers’ Market.  My main purpose was to go to the bakery stall.  I was early enough that there wasn’t a big queue.  Bread, bagels and some sweet treats were purchased.  I then did a little more shopping before heading home to the chores.   Later TT and I headed out again to the sports shop to get a couple of things for BB for Christmas.  We also picked up some lunch. 
 
BB appeared home early afternoon.  Thankfully they had been able to have a shower after the game, as he said the pitch was terrible, very wet and very muddy.  He said he was the only one who had remembered to take clean/dry underpants and he was very pleased with himself!!  Mind you – he had no clean/dry socks.  They didn’t win, but it sounds like a good day out for them.  He was tired, so we left him lounging on the sofa, while we went in search of more violas for our pots.  We were fortunate to go to a garden centre that were selling them off, so were delighted with the bargain.  We then had a wander around Dunbar before heading home.
 
TT made sausage and mash for tea.  BB  then went off to play football with his friends  - which was scuppered a bit because the rain came on.  TT and I watched some TV, but we were both dozing off!
 
The light was quite low when we were in Dunbar, and my pictures are all quite dark.  I spotted this blackbird when I was walking home from the Farmers’ Market.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.