Fidra

I was on a roll this morning.  It’s the first day in a month that I have woken up and not felt ill or that there was still something hanging over me.  Hurrah!  Not quite up to a run, but hopefully that will not be far off.  Instead I baked some butterscotch cookies and an apple cake, made pancakes and did a couple of loads of washing and hung it outside.  I am sure my neighbour was shaking her head – but it was sunny and breezy – and it’s so much better than having it hang in the house.  It all dried – so felt like an achievement.
 
After lunch TT and I drove over to Diirleton and parked up.  There was a Festive Fayre in the centre.  We had a quick look around, but weren’t overly taken with anything, so headed off on our walk down to Yellowcraig.  We had a lovely walk along the sliver of beach that was left.  The tide was in and it was high.  We walked back along g the dunes. 
 
Once we were home I popped out for some shopping , while TT got on with tea.  I came back to the ironing pile, but was rewarded with a lovely fish fie for tea.
 
Later I watched an episode of The Crown.  I’ve said it before, but it is quite dull.  Tonight’s episode was slightly more interesting.
 
This is Fidra, Robert Louis Stevenson’s inspiration for Treasure Island.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.