Silver Birch

Back to work, the weekend has passed rather too quickly for my liking.  At least my in box was not overflowing, as everyone was off on Friday for the St Andrews Day holiday.  It’s been a busy day, though not quite as busy as last week, for which I was very grateful. 
 
I had a welcome interruption late morning, when our new cooker was delivered.  The chap was very efficient, wiring the new one in and taking the old one away.    I also made sure I got out at lunchtime, as it looked like a lovely day out, and it was.
 
Tonight I tried out the new cooker – and had no problems.  I will bake something soon to try out the oven.  I went for a quick walk around the block this evening, and it was very frosty.  BB had football training, but I am sure he didn’t even notice the cold.
 
These silver birch leaves are still hanging on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.