First Snow

We woke to a winter wonderland today – everything was white and looking so very pretty.  I had been planning a long run this morning, but that thought was quickly abandoned.  Instead I made a pot of soup, a tray of chocolate brownies and prepped some cookie dough.  It felt almost Christmassy – well like a day in the Christmas holidays maybe – not ha we ever have snow at Christmas.  Mini rugby was cancelled, so BB spent all morning and more in his pjs.  His foot doesn’t seem so sore today, but is still very swollen with bruising starting to appear.  TT and I popped out for some provisions later in the morning.  There was no wind, so it didn’t feel nearly as cold as it has done recently.
 
TT and I went for a walk in the afternoon – leaving BB to study for his prelims.  it was lovely – some sunshine and very clear.  We saw lots of trees that had come down in the storm and I had trouble getting over/round one, so in the end I managed to squeeze under!  By the time we got back to town the temperature had dropped and the pavements were very slippery.   We enjoyed a fabulous sunset.  When we got back, TT cooked tea while I did some chores.
 
Later I watched some TV.  I can’t believe tomorrow is Monday. 
 
This was the view from the front door this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.