Morning Sky

Given how slippery the pavements were yesterday, I waited until it was daylight for my pre-work walk.  Once I was back at my laptop, I struggled to log on and then had IT issues all day, which ended up with me being locked out of my laptop completely.  Luckily the IT help desk hadn’t closed for the day, so I was able to get the problem fixed.  It’s all such a nuisance.
 
I had a really busy day, but was completely distracted for a  couple of hours as I discovered that my mother in law has been scammed and has lost a lot of money, but that curiously some of it has ended up in my bank account.   Thankfully my brother in law was with her and is helping her to deal with the situation.  A complete nightmare for her.  I feel so sorry for her, but am also very unsettled that I am also somehow involved.  I have reported the incident to my own bank, as I am worried that my account could be compromised in some way,  but they weren’t all that interested.  They said they would have been more interested if I had lost money.  Once there was no more I could do, I got back to work, but needed to get out to clear my head.  It was a bit damp, but helped me settle down to work again.
 
BB wasn’t going to football tonight as he has an exam tomorrow.  They cancelled football in the end, presumably as so many lads called off due to prelims. I went out for walk this evening.  All the Christmas lights are on in town which is nice and brightens the place up at the darkest time of year.  It felt very mild after a few cold days.
 
There was a another lovely sky this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.