Sunflowers

My pre-work walk was in the dark this morning, thankfully it was quite mild, so not slippery.  It was getting daylight as I got home and made sure that BB got off to school.  TT texted to tell me that here had been an incident on his journey to work and a bus window was smashed.  I’m still not sure what happened, and neither is he.  It’s been a long day at work.  I worked late to move things forward and to clear out my in box which was out of control.  I did a lot of deleting!  My boss has been called for jury service so is going to be out of the picture for the next couple of weeks
 
I managed a walk just after lunchtime, but it was very grey – so almost felt like a chore.  It wasn’t though, as it was a good break away from my laptop.
 
Following yesterday’s incident, I am now in communication with the fraud team at my bank and my account is frozen, which is a real inconvenience. The fraud team from my mother in law’s bank contacted their equivalents at my bank.  I had to remind them I had reported the incident to them yesterday – as that fact seemed to have completely  passed them by. I had to answer lots of questions and I’m still feeling very unsettled by the whole affair, and the questions made me feel like I had done something wrong .  They have told me that they will be doing further investigations.
 
BB had his maths prelim today.  He said one paper was much harder than the other.  He hopes he has done ok.   TT appeared home from work – and was absolutely soaked through.  I don’t think the rain stopped and I decided it was It was far too wet for an evening walk tonight.
 
We’ve saved these sunflower heads for the birds.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.