Unseasonal Poppy

My pre work walk was mostly in the dark this morning as we get towards  the darkest part of the year.  TT was off to work today, so I had to be back to get BB out to school.  We had a bit of a to do about uniform, which was mostly his own fault as he had not put it in the washing basket.  Anyway, he got off to school but wasn’t terribly happy!  I’d like to think he has learned something from that – but I doubt it.
Work was busy today, and will be busy all week, but hopefully it will be manageable.  I was just about to pop out at lunchtime for some fresh air, when I noticed the sunshine had changed to wet and wild.  I delayed my walk until the rain had stopped.
BB had football tonight and was running late as usual.  Thankfully he had TT nagging at him rather than me.
I watched the last episode of series 1 of Borgen tonight.  Series 2 awaits.
This unseasonal bloom was hiding in the garden on the last day of November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.