Three Angels

I thought the morning sky was going to deliver me my blip today, but I think it promised more than it actually delivered in the end. It was also quite icy under foot in places and I almost lost my footing at one point, but thankfully I managed to stay upright.  The rest of the day was entirely taken up by work, with a brief brisk walk at lunchtime to break the day up.
After tea, I had a wee wander around the neighbourhood to reach my step target.  I am enjoying these short wanders in the dark as every time I go out more and more Christmas lights have appeared. I came home and found a random string of lights which I had put along our front window as a token gesture, but you can’t even see them from outside due to the window boxes.
Later I moved on to series 2 of Borgen.
When I was young I never had an advent calendar (sob story), so in recent years TT has bought me one.  This one is rather nice.  I think there will be an art work behind every door.  Today it was The Annunciation.  BB on the other hand has two advent calendars, one with and one without chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.