Bare Tree

TT was off to work again, so I had to get out early for my pre-work walk.  It was mostly done in the dark.  I had hoped to take today off – just because I could do with a day off, but I couldn’t get someone to cover an important meeting for me.  The meeting was at lunchtime, and was with a number of difficult people, who proved to be difficult at the meeting.  Thankfully my boss was also there and we were both furious with them.  Anyway,, as my calendar was free for the rest of the afternoon, I decided to finish early and take a cheeky half day.  I had no plans and no car, so couldn’t go far.  I grabbed a quick lunch then headed out for a walk through Lennoxlove and by the river.  It was a lovely bright afternoon so was a lovely walk and allowed my blood pressure to get back to normal after the difficult meeting.
I came home and baked some chocolate chip muffins and prepared  and cooked tea.
BB was at rugby training after school.  He came in hungry and devoured a few cakes!  It’s always nice to be appreciated.  He did ask how I had managed to bake cakes when I should have been working!
Later BB remembered he had to take contributions for the foodbank, so I had to rush out and get a couple of things.  As I rushed round the supermarket I realised they were playing Christmas tunes – being stuck at home I’ve missed out on shops playing Christmas music from September!!  I came home and watched more Borgen.
I liked the skeleton trees silhouetted against the remains of the blue sky this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.