The Other Window

Monday morning again and it was dark, still frosty, but with spots of rain.  It was milder than over the weekend, which was borne out later by the rain, more rain.  The roadworks seem to have abated for the time being in central Edinburgh, so my bus took its usual route this morning.  I have a huge to do list at work, but really wasn’t in the mood for it.  At lunchtime we got some disappointing news, which really makes me so frustrated.  So much work has been done over the past few months, but it has not delivered anything.  Annoying indeed.  I hope there is another bite at the pie.

I worked late as I have a short week and lots to do.

I was wet when I eventually got home.  TT had flung a meal together with leftovers, which seemed to go together ok.  Later I was sitting not doing very much when I realised I was supposed to be baking for work.  I threw a tray of muffins in the oven, which took longer than usual to cook, then got flustered weighing out the ingredients for my lemon drizzle cake.  Here’s hoping they are both edible!

In other news our first Christmas card arrived.

The other LV window – equally eye catching.  Spot the LV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.