Hairy Beasts

I could have done with a bit longer in bed, but we had to be at Grandma’s for them all to go to church. BB was unhappy as he hadn’t had any breakfast, so he scoffed a banana before church.  I went for a walk and Uncle J went to buy a paper.  It was a glorious morning to be out for a walk – bright and sunny and crisp under foot, but I never felt too cold.

When I got back BB and Uncle J had gone out for breakfast and Grandma, Auntie E and TT were eating the cake I had taken down.  I had toast and marmalade.  No sooner had the boys retuned from their breakfast, than BB was asking what we were having for lunch.

This prompted TT, Uncle J and I to head out to the supermarket to buy something for lunch.  Uncle J headed home to start the cooking, while TT and I headed off to pick up a few things.  Later TT and I had another errand to run, before we went to the cemetery to tidy up his sister’s grave.  By the time we got back, Uncle J had a late lunch ready and we were all ready for it, especially BB!!

We left just as the sun was setting and the sunset was glorious.  When we got home BB had time for some cello practice before watching The Northern Lights, and more food!

These Highland coos were eying me up on my morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.