Post Box

Another dreich day.  TT was quite weary this morning, but he had a big football match ahead of him.  I prepared a pot of soup, TT went to church and I then delivered BB to football for pre-match training.  I then came home and went out for a run.  It wasn’t cold and it wasn’t raining, but it was just miserable.  There was nothing to lift my spirits, so it was a real slog round my five mile route.  It was so nice to get home to the warmth.

The boys were late back from football.  The game had gone to extra time, but they lost.  How disappointing for them.  They will not progress to the last sixteen.  The rest of the day was quiet.  BB did some homework, I did some chores, TT cooked tea – a roast chicken dinner – BB’s favourite.  Later I baked a spiced cake to use up some gifted apples.  Only one bag to go!

In other news we got our first Christmas card, and I actually started to think about what needs to be done before 25th December!

On such a dreich day, something bright is needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.