Blue Sky

My alarm went off far too early and it felt like the middle of the night – it wasn’t. I did enjoy reading my new book on the bus in to work.  I was at work bright and early though, for another day of madness!  I wouldn’t say it feels like the end is in sight – but I know there are just three full weeks till the Christmas break.  That is what is keeping me going.

I t seemed like a nice day (I couldn’t tell as the blinds were down), so for the first time in a couple of weeks I made myself go out at lunchtime.  It was so nice to be outside on a bright day – with blue sky.  It was chilly – but I really didn’t mind.

By the time I got home this evening, the pavements were really slippy in place as I chose to walk on the roads.

BB had Scouts tonight for a change.  They all went swimming.  He seemed to have a good evening.

Just to remind me that there really was a  blue sky today – here it is – with the big wheel.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.