November Sunshine

BB had rugby, TT had church, and I went off to meet a friend.  I was to walk past her house to meet up with her, and on my way  met her husband who was out dog walking  – he was sure she had forgotten.  Turns out she had (even though she arranged it)  but was ready in double quick time! We had a lovely morning chatting in a local cafe.
I headed home for lunch and then  then TT and I headed out for a walk on such a glorious November day, up to the GarletonHills for a walk in the sunshine.  The sun was still shining and there wasn’t a breath of wind.  We came home via the supermarket.  I was in my pjs with a glass of fizz by 5pm, while TT cooked.
BB then announced that he was meeting up with his friends to go and play football.  A new initiative where the pitches are open on a Saturday evening for teens – I presume to keep them out of trouble!  We were just delighted that he was getting away from his Xbox!  Unfortunately neither of us could give him a lift there or back, but they all met up and walked there and home together, and I believe chilli chips were involved!
Meanwhile TT cooking.  We had a lovely tea.  He also found an old Xmas pudding in the cupboard which had matured nicely.  I declined that delicacy (I always decline no matter the age!).  Then we watched some Scandi noir.
East Lothian was looking wonderful in the afternoon sunshine.  I couldn’t decide which image to blip – so put a couple in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.