Teasel

By Teasel

November Rose

I worked from home today, so started my day with a walk.  It seemed like it was going to be a nice day, but we have had some tremendous showers throughout the day, so not nearly as nice as I had imagined. 
 
It was a very busy day at work, but I was determined to get out of the house at lunchtime.  I had a quick walk, and bumped into a couple of friends who were out dog walking.  We bemoaned the fact that our teens didn’t seem to be doing much studying for their prelims which start this week. 
 
I had a few meetings in the afternoon and spent some time avoiding a task on my to do list, as it required me to use the HR system, which has to be one of the worst IT systems I have had to use.  The instructions are equally unfathomable and presented in a very user unfriendly way.  However, I did turn around a piece of work in double quick time, which was a miracle, as I wasn’t really sure what was required.  It’s got past the first hurdle, I’ll see what comments await me in the morning.
 
I was glad to eventually log off.  I sorted out tea and then went for a walk around the block.
 
BB was doing some work, but at the same time as watching cartoons, and playing a game on his phone.
 
I love that our Lady of Shalott rose is still blooming in November.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.