Teasel

By Teasel

Hazel Catkins

I was very slow to get going this morning.  It was another grey day, which didn’t help. I pottered, did a few chores, then went for a walk, just to get some fresh air, in the hoe it would waken me up. 
 
We had lunch when I got back, and I then popped out to the supermarket., but couldn’t get everything that TT needed for tea. 
 
TT and BB headed out to another supermarket later in the afternoon in search of provisions, while I headed out to meet up with three friends for a catch up over a pre-dinner drink.  We had planned to go for tea and cakes, but someone had the bright idea of an early evening drink.  And what a good idea it turned out to be.  We had a lovely catch up over a couple of gin and tonics, all very civilised.  The downside was the hostelry we chose was very busy, as the Christmas lights were getting switched on, and they were showing football.
 
I  got home just in time for tea – which TT had made from a recipe in yesterday’s Guardian
 
BB should have been studying today – but I saw little evidence of studying.  Here we go again.  I’m past nagging.
 
I spotted thse hazel catkins when I went out for my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.