Teasel

By Teasel

Washing Day

An early start, and we all slept in.  We weren’t too late, but we didn’t have much time to get ready.  BB was playing rugby in Linlithgow and I was his driver.  We set off a bit later than we should have done.  Half way there we got a message to say the game was off due to frozen pitches.  That had already crossed my mind, as it was very frosty, but assumed it must have been on, as no message.  I decided to do a shop at Sainsbury’s at Straiton on the way back.  BB was quite amenable, and benefitted from a new Christmas jumper and a few snacks to keep him going! 
 
We got home and suddenly had the rest of the morning to ourselves. TT was practising name pronunciation when we got home, as he had graduation duties this afternoon.  I did a few chores, then went down to the Farmer’s Market and into town for a couple of things, before heading home to sort out lunch.   BB had said he couldn’t play football today, due to the overlap in times.  With no rugby he could have played, but decided he wouldn’t as his rugby coach was doing an Argentinian barbeque for the team – and he had missed the last one.  I dropped him at the rugby club and then headed over to North Berwick.  I had a beach walk then headed to the sports shop – where I had hoped to get something for BB’s Christmas, but alas they didn’t have a great selection and I didn’t get anything.  I bumped into a friend who was out with her daughter and baby grand daughter, they were going for a cuppa, so invited me along.  They ended up having fish and chips, so they didn’t have to cook later, but I just had a cake.  We had a lovely catch up.  It was my first time meeting the baby, though I have seen many pictures of her.  She’s very cute and very good natured.
 
They were then heading to watch the Christmas lights being switched on, while I just headed back to the car and drove home.  I was on tea, and made a south Indian prawn curry, which was very tasty.  BB turned down food (which is unheard of), as he was still very full from his barbeque.  We saw some pictures of it and it was definitely a meatfest!
 
Later we watched a James Bond film, though I think I dozed through quite a bit of it.
 
Washing on the line in North Berwick, with the moon appearing above the Bass Rock in the extra.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.