Big Wheel

 
For the third consecutive day, I headed into Edinburgh.  No work for me today, but I had an appointment for a haircut.  I almost didn’t make it to the hairdressers, as I realised I was waiting at the wrong bus stop in Edinburgh.  They must have changed stops since I last had a haircut.  I made it just in time.   Once I was done, I headed back into the centre and popped into a few shops and made a few Christmas purchases.  It was rather busy, so I didn’t linger, but then ended up waiting a while on a bus home.  I think one might have been cancelled, or maybe just not turned up, as the bus I got on was absolutely packed.  I had to stand half the way, but was very lucky to get a seat for the rest of the journey.
 
I got home to find BB occupying the sofa.  He had his first prelim this morning.  He said it went Ok – though one paper went better than the other.  Ever onwards, he has two more next week.
 
Once home I had a late lunch, pottered and then popped out for a couple of things for tea.  Tea was a  vegetable curry and mushroom biryani.  It was very nice, even if I say so myself. 
 
TT appeared home and plonked himself down in front of the TV to watch the football.  BB and I left him in peace to it.  It was all too stressful for him!
 
The big wheel has appeared in Edinburgh again for the Christmas festivities.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.