Red And Green

Another day in Edinburgh at the office.  I really can’t remember when I have been in the office for consecutive days.  It was another busy day, with a big meeting.  The meeting went better than I thought it was going to.  A few things for us to follow up – but I’m not sure if the outcomes will be helpful or positive.
 
A colleague and I went for lunch to a local café.  We had very nice paninis and a lovely catch up.  Unfortunately I had to work late to catch up on a few things.  As I was leaving the office I stopped to speak to a colleague who was still  working.  He then told me just how much has been dumped on him.  Many teams are short of staff at the moment, including mine, but the work still has to be done. 
 
I got home to find BB watching football.  TT was also late home, but luckily was home before me, so he had rustled up some pasta, which was delicious.
 
BB has been at home today as the schools are closed due to the teachers being on strike.  It was quite fortunate for him as his prelims start tomorrow, so an extra study day.  I do hope he has used it wisely and not watched too much football.
 
The Bank of Scotland is lit up in green and red.  I’m not sure if it is for Christmas or whether it has some other significance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.