Edinburgh Morning

An early start as I was going into the office today.  It’s been a while since I was last in.  TT and I went in to Edinburgh together.  I had to keep texting BB to make sure he was out of bed and getting ready for school.  He assured me he was!
 
I was in the office for a  couple of hours, then I was at a mini away day in a venue quite near the office.  It was good to meet up in person with the colleagues who were there.  We had quite an intense 4-5 hours working on business planning, prioritisation, self-reflection, problem solving.  We got  a lovely soup and sandwich lunch and there was a quiz thrown in at lunchtime for good measure.  We were all a bit exhausted at the end of it, but a few of us headed back to the office, to catch up with the emails of the day.
 
I worked a bit later than I intended to, then headed out into the evening to look for a  bus home.  TT has had some real problems with the buses recently so I wasn’t very confident, but I was really lucky that the bus I went for turned up on time, and wasn’t too busy.
 
After tea, I popped out to the supermarket for a  few things.  I had hoped that a day in Edinburgh I would have got my step count, but I mostly sat on the bus or in the office or the venue, so not many steps had been realised.
 
I also failed on the blip front today.  There was a lovely sky as I went into the office this morning, but by the time I took a picture, there was only a faint pinkness left.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.