Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

White Wedding

I had a nice time wandering around central Berlin today, from the Brandeburger Tor, the Reichstag, and along the Spree Kanal (3rd extra) to the Museum Island (reflection of Berliner Dom in 1st extra). There was a bit of low sunlight, partially occluded by clouds, but it wasn't too cold.

I loved the Pergamon Museum (one of many shots in 2nd extra).

When I came out to walk back up Unter den Linden, I came across a wedding video being shot. From overhearing the men chatting to one another, it was a Turkish group. I'm always astonished by the full white wedding that Turkish women go for. 

I thought this exemplified modern Berlin for me. A Turkish white wedding, on the grounds of the Altes Museum, a pantheon of grandeur built at the height of empire. And, of course, one of the entourage on his phone. The bride left on her own, waiting for directions from the cameraman, and the whole affair a mini tourist attraction in itself. I wasn't the only passerby taking side-shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.