A Bit Splashy

It must have been just about high tide as I got down to the beach at Maidencombe and there were some good waves hitting the rocks. I stood and watched for a while to see where they were breaking to avoid getting soaked. I was just setting up my tripod when someone else came down complete with fishing rod. He took himself out on the rocks to the right and I've added an image with him in as an extra.I took quite a few shots but the one that stood out for me was this one with the nice pattern between the rocks. 

I was trying out a new filter today. It's a Gobe variable ND and iI found it quite good to be able to go from 2 stops up to 7 stops with a simple twist. Not much money either, a 46mm version for my 16-50 was about £35, I think, and I got five trees planted too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.