Peewit Island

It's been a pretty dull day today but at least it hasn't rained. There's been so much rain over the last few days that various roads out of the village are flooded and there's been a mud slide in the village that has blocked one road.

After lunch I went down to the river to look for a photo. The tide was too high to get round for anything but a distant view of this little tree so I took another route that gave me an elevated view. I had to trespass on a private path that accesses a some little railway chalets. I got photographed on CCTV but as I wasn't doing any damage I consider if anyone's mean minded enough to prosecute I'll hold my hands up.

I'm quite pleased with the view from this point although it would probably be better in the morning with the sun on this side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.